Year of Establishment 1991 (The predecessor, the University of East Asia, was founded in 1981)
Fundamental Academic Units and Academic Departments Faculty of Arts and Humanities

  • Department of Chinese Language and Literature
  • Department of English
  • Department of Portuguese

Faculty of Business Administration

  • Department of Accounting and Information Management
  • Department of Finance and Business Economics
  • Department of Management and Marketing

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science and Technology

  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Computer and Information Science
  • Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Department of Electromechanical Engineering
  • Department of Mathematics

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Department of Communication
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Government and Public Administration
  • Department of History
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology
Independent Academic Units Asia-Pacific Academy of Economics and Management

Centre for Continuing Education

Centre for Macau Studies

English Language Centre

Graduate School

Honours College

Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences

Residential Colleges

State Key Laboratory of Analog and Mixed-Signal VLSI

State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicine

Residential Colleges

Chao Kuang Piu College

Cheng Yu Tung College

Choi Kai Yau College

Henry Fok Pearl Jubilee College

Lui Che Woo College

Moon Chun Memorial College

Shiu Pong College

Stanley Ho East Asia College

Campus Area 1.09 / square kilometres
No. of Programmes with Registered Students in 2014/2015 Doctoral


Postgraduate Diploma/Certificate

Bachelor’s major

Bachelor’s minor

: 32

: 57

: 4

: 41

: 20

Total Number of Alumni (Graduates) 26,415