書院介紹及理念

為實踐全人教育的教學理念,澳門大學全面推行「住宿式書院」計劃,現時共設有10所書院,包括曹光彪書院鄭裕彤書院張崑崙書院蔡繼有書院霍英東珍禧書院呂志和書院馬萬祺羅柏心書院滿珍紀念書院紹邦書院何鴻燊東亞書院

書院與學院相輔相成,每所書院容納約450-500名學生,「住宿式書院」就是把學生的學習與生活結合為一的小型師生共同體,讓學生與來自不同文化、言語、家庭、教育背景的同學共同生活、遊戲、交流互動、競賽、共同成長。進而學習相互包容、尊重、擁抱多元文化,並加強自我管理、自律、自省、如何發揮團隊合作、領導服務、國際視野,並有能力整合跨領域的知識且加以運用,以培養個人的全面發展,這些軟實力的培育對於21世紀的人才事業發展尤其關鍵。在此,我們誠意邀請新生們一同體驗住宿式書院的生活,與各位澳大人一同成長,所有註冊入讀學士學位課程首年級的新生將獲分派至一所「住宿式書院」入住一學年

所有入讀本校學士學位課程的新生,其學業成績(cGPA)必須要達到2.0外,亦須要於入住「住宿式書院」期間達到書院系統及其所屬書院規定的要求,方可畢業。有關要求可瀏覽「住宿式書院要求」。

由 2020/2021學年起,本地學生獲錄取時將收到選擇書院的邀請。每所書院將從申請該書院的學生裡,考慮申請人對其書院生活的可能建樹後,選擇其新生配額百分之十以內的學生入住。未能入選或未有在限期前遞交表格的學生,則隨機分配到各書院。為符合書院學生的多元分佈,非本地學生亦隨機分配到各書院。2021/2022學年的入宿日期在相關入學專頁之「重要日程」分頁上公佈。書院分配之結果將於入宿日期前兩週由所屬書院以電郵通知。有關書院介紹及最新資料可瀏覽住宿式書院網頁

申請豁免住宿式書院要求

在例外情況下學生可申請豁免住宿式書院要求,住宿式書院要求主要包括:(1)入住書院(2)參與書院活動兩部分,本校將因應學生個人情況可審核為完全豁免(1+2)及部分豁免(1)住宿式書院要求。

以下任一情況將可獲考慮豁免(1+2)

  • 於新學年開課時已達23歲或以上
  • 已具學士學位學歷
  • 已婚或已有子女
  • 健康原因

以下任一情況將可獲考慮部分豁免(1)

  • 身體不合適
  • 家庭需要不可入住

獲批准豁免入住住宿式書院者,仍必須達到參與書院活動之要求方可畢業。

有關申請必須在新生錄取時的指定日期前提交至註冊處,申請人必須填妥以下表格並連同有關證明文件發電郵至admission@um.edu.mo,如有查詢可致電 (853) 8822 4007聯絡註冊處。

住宿式書院費用

請到住宿式書院網頁了解費用詳情

有關校園地圖及各書院位置,請參閱此連結

Introduction and Mission of Residential Colleges

In order to achieve whole-person education for our students, the University of Macau (UM) has fully implemented the Residential College (RC) scheme. Currently, UM has established 10 colleges including Chao Kuang Piu College, Cheng Yu Tung College, Cheong Kun Lun College, Choi Kai Yau College, Henry Fok Pearl Jubilee College, Lui Che Woo College, Ma Man Kei and Lo Pak Sam College, Moon Chun Memorial College, Shiu Pong College and Stanley Ho East Asia College.

Each RC can accommodate 450-500 students. It is a small on-campus staff-student learning community which integrates students’ learning and life, aiming to promote students’ whole-person development. Complementing the formal curricula and classroom instruction, the Residential College living experience provides a unique opportunity for students to acquire all sorts of soft skills, such as ability to self-manage, self-discipline, self-reflect, to work as a team player, to serve as a leader, to read the world with a global perspective and to integrate knowledge from different disciplines. Equally important is the opportunity for students to live, to play, to interact, to compete and to grow with other members of the college from various backgrounds in culture, language, family, education and personality, which will result in an ability to tolerate, respect and embrace differences, all of which are essential to harmonious and successful career development in the 21st Century. Hence, the University sincerely invites all new students to join and live in our Residential Colleges and all new undergraduate students will be placed to stay at one of the Residential Colleges for one academic year upon admission.

Towards graduation, aside from achieving 2.0 (cGPA) in academic performance, students also have to fulfil the requirements specified by the Residential College system and the affiliated Residential College. For details of requirement, please click into “Residential College Requirements”.

From the 2020/2021 cohort, new local students may apply to reside in preferred RC upon admission offer. Each RC will select among those applicants choosing it as a preference to take up no more than 10% of its freshmen quota, taking reference to the students’ potential contributions to the College life. Those not being selected or not submitting an application form by the deadline will be randomly assigned to RCs. Non-local students will be assigned to a RC randomly to serve the purpose of diversity distribution. The RC move-in schedule for 2020/2021 will be announced on “Important Dates” on respective admission page while the allotment result will usually be notified around 2 weeks before the move-in dates by your allotted RC via email. Latest Information of the RC can be found at website https://rc.um.edu.mo/.

Residential College Waiver Application

Under certain rare circumstances it is possible to apply for waiver of RC requirements, either a “full waiver” or a “partial waiver”. A “full waiver” will include waiver for both RC residence and RC activity requirements while a “partial wavier” refers to that for RC residence only.

A “full waiver” may apply to students who fall into one of the categories below:

  • above 23 years of age; or
  • a bachelor’s degree holder; or
  • married students/students with dependents; or
  • certain extreme medical conditions.

A “partial waiver” can be given for the residential requirement only. This may be for one of the following:

  • medical conditions; or
  • certain pressing family commitments.

Please note that once a “partial waiver” is approved a student does not have to reside in the College, but he or she remains a non-resident member of the college and must fulfil the “RC Activities Requirements” before graduation will be possible.

Application should be made through Registry by filling in below form with supporting document to be sent via email at admission@um.edu.mo. For application enquiries, you may phone to Registry at (853) 8822 4007.

Residential College Fee in 2020/2021

Macao students*Non-local studentsRemarks
MOP15,300MOP25,100Room type is double occupancy for two semesters at 10 months.
*Holder of valid Macao SAR I.D. card

Please click HERE for campus map and location of all Residential College.